Elected Officials

Looking to contact your State and Federal Representatives?

County Commissioners

4 Year Term

District 1
Ken Doherty (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941–743-1300
Email:  Ken.Doherty@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 2
Christopher Constance (R) – (2022) **General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**

18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: Chris.Constance@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 3
Bill Truex, Chairman (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email:  Bill.Truex@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 4
Stephen R. Deutsch (R) – (2022)
 **General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**

18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: StephenR.Deutsch@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 5
Joe Tiseo (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

School Board

4 Year Term

District 1
Cara Reynolds (2022)

 **General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3011
Email: Cara.Reynolds@yourcharlotteschools.net 


District 2
Kim Amontree (2024)
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3012
Email: Kim.Amontree@yourcharlotteschools.net


District 3
Robert Segur (2024)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3124
Email: Bob.Segur@yourcharlotteschools.net


District 4
Ian Vincent (2022)

 **General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3008
Email: Ian.Vincent@yourcharlotteschools.net


District 5
Wendy Atkinson (2024)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3018
Email: Wendy.Atkinson@yourcharlotteschools.net

Who Represents You?

It’s obvious that our government needs leadership diversity now!
Help us support some of the smartest, strongest leaders fighting for the real needs
of our friends and neighbors here in Charlotte County, throughout Florida and all across America!

Contact Your Local Elected Officials

These public servants represent us. It is our right and privilege to participate in our democracy by letting our voices be heard.
Many times we’ll need to draw attention to a problem. Other times, we might just reach out to say thanks.

Other Charlotte County Officials

Supervisor of Elections (4 year term – 2024)

Paul A. Stamoulis (R)

226 Taylor Street

Punta Gorda, FL 33950

941-833-5400
Email: paulstamoulis@soecharlottecountyfl.gov

Tax Collector (4 year term – 2024)

Vickie L. Potts (R)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1350
Email:  Vickie.Potts@charlottefl.com

City of Punta Gorda

District 1

Jaha Cummings 

**General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**
2020-2022
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: jcummings@pgorda.us


District 2
Debby Carey, Vice-Mayor

**General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**
2020-2022
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: dcarey@pgorda.us


District 3
Mark Kuharski

2022-2023 

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369

 

District 4
Lynne Matthews, Mayor

**General Election on Tuesday, November 8, 2022**
2020-2022

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: lmatthews@pgorda.us


District 5

Melissa Lockhart, 2022-2023

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Share This!
Facebook
Twitter
Email