Elected Officials

Looking to contact your State and Federal Representatives?

  • Governor Ron DeSantis: 850-488-7146
  • State Senator Ben Albritton: 850-487-5026
  • State Representative Mike Grant (District 75- Western Charlotte): 850-717-5075
  • State Representative Spencer Roach (District 76 – Desoto, Northern Lee and Eastern Charlotte): 850-717-5076

County Commissioners

4 Year Term

District 1
Ken Doherty (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941–743-1300
Email:  Ken.Doherty@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

 

District 2
Christopher Constance, Vice Chair (R) – (2026)

18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: Chris.Constance@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

 

District 3
Bill Truex, Chairman (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email:  Bill.Truex@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 4
Stephen R. Deutsch (R) – (2026)
 

18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: StephenR.Deutsch@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

 

District 5
Joe Tiseo (R) – (2024)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

School Board

4 Year Term

District 1
Cara Reynolds (2026), Chair

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3011
Email: Cara.Reynolds@yourcharlotteschools.net 

District 2
Kim Amontree (2024)
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3012
Email: Kim.Amontree@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 3
Robert Segur (2024)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3124
Email: Bob.Segur@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 4
John LeClair (2026)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3124
Email: John.LeClair@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 5
Wendy Atkinson (2024)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-255-0808, ext. 3018
Email: Wendy.Atkinson@yourcharlotteschools.net

Who Represents You?

It’s obvious that our government needs leadership diversity now!
Help us support some of the smartest, strongest leaders fighting for the real needs
of our friends and neighbors here in Charlotte County, throughout Florida and all across America!

Contact Your Local Elected Officials

These public servants represent us. It is our right and privilege to participate in our democracy by letting our voices be heard.
Many times we’ll need to draw attention to a problem. Other times, we might just reach out to say thanks.

Other Charlotte County Officials

Supervisor of Elections (4 year term – 2024)

Leah Valenti (R)

226 Taylor Street
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
941-833-5400
Email: leahvalenti@soecharlottecountyfl.gov

Tax Collector (4 year term – 2024)

Vickie L. Potts (R)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1350
Email:  Vickie.Potts@charlottefl.com

Clerk of the Circuit Court (4 year term – 2024)

Roger Eaton (R)
350 E. Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
941-505-4716
Email: clerkinfo@charlotteclerk.com

Property Appraiser (4 year term – 2024)

Paul Polk (R)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-743-1498
Email: rp@charlottecountyfl.gov

Sheriff (4 year term – 2024)

Bill Prummell (R)
7474 Utilities Road
Punta Gorda, FL 33982
941-639-2101
Email: sheriff@ccso.o

City of Punta Gorda

District 1

Donna Peterman
2022-2024

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: dpeterman@pgorda.us

 
District 2

William Dryburgh
2022-2024
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: wdryburgh@pgorda.us

 
District 3

Dr. Debi Lux
2023-2025

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: dlux@pgorda.us

 
District 4

Lynne Matthews, Mayor
2022-2024

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3341
Email: lmatthews@pgorda.us

 
District 5

Melissa Lockhart, Vice Major
2021-2024

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: mlockhart@pgorda.us
Share This!
Facebook
Twitter
Email