CCDEC Chair Patrick Hurley Re-Elected

Charlotte County Chair Patrick Hurley was re-elected at Monday night’s CCDEC meeting. New Vice Chair Teresa Jenkins was elected. Treasurer Jim Ellsworth and Secretary Jane Merriam were re-elected. Their elections were affirmed by acclamation by the membership.

CCDEC Steering Comm. Members Jane Merriam (right), Patrick Hurley (back to camera), Jim Ellsworth (middle), Lucy Garner, and Tom Garner

Former Vice-Chair Betty Gissendanner was recognized for her long-time service in many roles at the CCDEC. Gissendanner encouraged the membership to continue the progress made during the last two years.

Former Vice Chair Betty Gissendanner

Five new members of the CCDEC were also recognized. They were welcomed as Precinct Captains.

Monthly meeting of the CCDEC